hcts Course

RQT Programme 2019/20

Primary
Recently Qualified Teacher (RQT)

 

Member Price: £350.00 + VAT

Non Member Price: £420.00 + VAT

(Prices are quoted excluding VAT)


Next Session Starts 1st October 2019

1:30pm - 4:00pm

Places Available: 48

This programme is designed to build a learning network based upon working with experienced teachers and Specialist Leaders of Education (SLEs), including watching them teach.

It also offers access to our unique Professional Partner Programme – this allows each RQT bespoke support from a named, experienced senior leader within our member schools. Access to this opportunity will be ongoing throughout the year.

 

Session 1: Subject Leadership

Tuesday 1st October 2019   1:30-4pm repeated Thursday 3rd October 1:30-4pm

Venue: HCTS, The Marvell College

 

Session 2: The Wider Curriculum

 Venue: HCTS, The Marvell College

Tuesday 12th November 2019   1:30-4pm repeated Thursday 14th November 1:30-4pm

 

Session 3: Reading

Tuesday 14th January 2020   9:00am -12:00pm repeated Thursday 16th January 9:00am-12:00pm

Morning session with SLE – opportunity to observe teaching with analysis and evaluation.

Venue: in school (school TBC)

 

Session 4: Writing

Tuesday 24th March 9:00am -12:00pm repeated Thursday 26th January 9:00am-12:00pm

Morning session with SLE – opportunity to observe teaching with analysis and evaluation.

Venue: in school Wheeler Primary

 

Session 5: Maths

Tuesday 19th May 9:00am -12:00pm repeated Wednesday 20th May 9:00am -12:00pm

Morning session with SLE – opportunity to observe teaching with analysis and evaluation.

Venue: in school (school TBC)

 

Session 6: NQT/RQT Conference – Summer term, date and time to be confirmed.

 

 

Cancellation Policy:

48 hours or less - Full charge

Within 7 days - 50% of cost charged

Within 14 days - No charge

Share This Course